Daily Obstruction: Thelema

15 Oct

img_9397

 

Thelema

 

 

Use me as Thou wilt.  I’m yours.

Resistance is folly.

You have broken me.

You have opened me.

You have sounded me.

My will has left me bereft.

Your will is all I have left.

Carry me upon the cosmic current

like so many sparks of light

coalescing in the darkest night.

As you form me, ephemeral though “I” may be,

ʼtis Your energy to fashion as You see fit.

Far be it for the flame to rebuke the fuel.

ʼTis not for the fire to take the wood to task for its use.

ʼTis all that You sustain me now,

dependently arising within a universe that, like a tidal river, ever ebbs and flows.

One Response to “Daily Obstruction: Thelema”

  1. kaosbabalon156 March 17, 2017 at 12:09 pm #

    Complete surrender – one of the most important spiritual practices and one of the most overlooked.

Leave a Reply

