Daily Obstruction: Either/Or

25 Aug

nothing to be gained

Either/Or

 

Every morning I wake up and I have a choice to make between believing that I have a purpose and accepting that I’m nothing but dust and water in an infinite expanse of more dust and water.  Most mornings I choose the former because I could not live by accepting the latter.  Some mornings, however, I have not the strength to choose and so I accept and. . . remarkably, on those days when nothing matters, it’s not so bad.

Leave a Reply

